For individuals

There are two ways in which you can provide support:

  • Become a Tulipe volunteer:

If you would like to get involved in a humanitarian project and would like to help Tulipe, you can participate in Tulipe’s “tin trunk” days: for more information on volunteering for Tulipe

  • Make a donation

Donating money:

Tulipe collects donations from pharmaceutical companies to provide emergency assistance to populations un distress during acute health crises, natural disasters or conflicts.

The association is funded by pharmaceutical companies and does not usually accept donations of money from individuals. Calls for financial donations, limited to employees of member companies, can nevertheless be organised from time to time in the context of large-scale humanitarian operations.
However, if you would like to make a gift of your time, you can participate in our volunteer days.
For more information on our volunteer days
.

Donating medicines

Collecting unused medicines for humanitarian use is prohibited in France as of 1 January 2009 (Law N°2008-337, published in the Journal Officiel of 16/4/2008). Tulipe complies with the Guidelines for Drug Donations(in French) and works only with new medicines, the source and quality of which is guaranteed by an uninterrupted pharmaceutical chain.

Any unused medicines you may have at home should be taken to a dispensary. They will be collected, incinerated and recycled under the Cyclamed (in French) system, which brings together the entire pharmaceutical sector: pharmaceutical companies, wholesalers, and dispensaries.

Je suis un particulier

Deux possibilités s’offrent à vous :

  • Devenir bénévole pour Tulipe :

si vous avez envie de vous investir dans un projet à buts humanitaires, si vous souhaitez apporter votre aide à l’association Tulipe, vous pouvez participer aux « journées cantines » de Tulipe : en savoir plus sur le bénévolat chez Tulipe

  • Faire un Don

Don d’argent :

L’association est financée par les entreprises de santé et ne reçoit habituellement pas de dons d’argent des particuliers.
Un appel à don financier, limité aux collaborateurs des entreprises adhérentes, peut néanmoins être organisé de façon ponctuellement lors d’une intervention de grande envergure.
Mais si vous souhaitez donner de votre temps, vous pouvez participer à nos journées du bénévolat.
En savoir plus sur les journées du bénévolat

Don de médicament

La collecte pour usage humanitaire de médicaments non utilisés est interdite en France au 1er janvier 2009 (loi n°2008-337, parue au JO le 16/4/2008). L’association Tulipe travaille selon les directives applicables au don de médicament avec des médicaments neufs, dont l’origine et la qualité sont garanties par le maintien de la chaîne pharmaceutique.

Les médicaments non utilisés que vous avez chez vous doivent être rapportés dans une pharmacie d’officine. Ils seront collectés, incinérés et valorisés à travers le système Cyclamed. Cette filière regroupe l’ensemble de la profession pharmaceutique : les entreprises du médicament, les grossistes et les pharmaciens d’officine.

TwitterLinkedInViadeoFacebook